Session Schedule

DAY 1 (17-11-2020)
Duration Session / Theme / Sub-Theme Moderator / Speaker
70 min Session - I: Inaugural Session

Bangladesh: 08:30am - 09:40am | Nepal: 08:15am - 09:25am | India/Sri Lanka: 08:00am - 09:10am |
Switzerland: 03:30am - 04:40am | Washington DC: 21:30 - 22:40 (16/11/2020) |

Moderator: Mr. Sunil Simon, Greenpro Natura
5 min Introduction Mr. Sunil Simon, Greenpro Natura
10 min Welcome Address - Caritas Switzerland & United State Department of State Dr. Franziska Koller, Caritas Switzerland
Dr. Ellen Connorton, United States Department of State

5 min About the Conference - Agenda and logistics Mr. Sunil Simon, Greenpro Natura
15 min Key Note Address: Agricultural Water Pollution in South Asia Dr. Mark Smith, International Water Management Institute
15 min Lessons learned & key recommendations from "South Asia Environmental
Capacity Building - Agricultural and Water Pollution" project
Ms. Anupama Mahat, Caritas Switzerland
10 min Open Discussion All participants
10 min Vote of Thanks Mr. Satish De'mel, Arthacharya Foundation
10 min Session Break
130 min Session - II: Agricultural Water Pollution Programme, learnings, challenges & recommendations

Bangladesh: 09:50am - 12:00am | Nepal: 09:35am - 11:45am | India/Sri Lanka: 09:20am - 11:30am |
Switzerland: 04:50 am - 07:00am | Washington DC: 22:50 (16/11/2020) - 01:00 (17/11/2020) |

Moderator: Mr. Pranab R. Choudhury, Independent Consultant
10 min Moderators remark Mr. Pranab R. Choudhury, Independent Consultant
35 min Agricultural Water Pollution Policy Scenario in South Asia

(Presentation & Video: 15 min | Participants response: 15 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Ms. Lakpa Sherpa, LIBIRD
35 min Action Research and partnership on Agricultural Water Pollution

(Presentation & Video: 15 min | Participants response: 15 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Dr. Md. Giush Uddin Ahmed, University of Rajshahi
10 min Session Break
35 min Capacity Building in South Asia on Agricultural Water Pollution

(Presentation & Video: 15 min | Participants response: 15 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Mr. A. Gurunathan, DHAN Foundation
5 min Concluding Remarks Mr. Pranab R. Choudhury, Independent Consultant
DAY 2 (18-11-2020)
Duration Session / Theme / Sub-Theme Moderator / Speaker
160 min Session - III: Opportunities and future prospects of Agricultural Water Pollution in the context of South Asia

Bangladesh: 08:30am - 11:40am | Nepal: 08:15am - 11:25am | India/Sri Lanka: 08:00am - 11:10am |
Switzerland: 03:30am - 06:40am | Washington DC: 21:30 (17/11/2020) - 00:40 (18/11/2020) |

10 min Introduction of the sub-theme and instructions Ms. Anupama Mahat, Caritas Switzerland
60 min Break Out Session - 1

Bangladesh: 08:40am - 9:40am | Nepal: 08:25am - 9:25am | India/Sri Lanka: 08:10am - 9:10am |
Switzerland: 03:40am - 04:40am | Washington DC: 21:40 - 22:40 (17/11/2020) |

60 min Topic 1: Agrochemical vs biological options: the subsidy regime

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Mr. Pranab R. Choudhury, Independent Consultant

Speaker: Prof. Mohamad Mizannor Rahman, University of Rajshahi
60 min Topic 2: Agricultural water: incentivising efficient practices

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Dr. A. K. Sikka, International Water Management Institute

Speaker: Mr. Jon Brooks Fripp, USDA-NRCS
60 min Topic 3: Ecosystem based best practices - Integrated Water Resource Management,
Payment for Ecosystem Services

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Dr. Herath Manthritilaka, International Water Management Institute

Speaker: Dr. Yam Malla, Freelance Consultant
60 min Topic 4: Tools, technology and infrastructure for water quality assessment

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Dr. Chowdhury Sarwar Jahan, University of Rajshahi

Speaker: Mr. Shaun McKinney, USDA
30 min e-caffe break / Networking Break
60 min Break Out Session - 2

Bangladesh: 10:10am - 11:10am | Nepal: 09:55am - 10:55am | India/Sri Lanka: 09:40am - 10:40am |
Switzerland: 05:10am - 06:10am | Washington DC: 23:10(17/11/2020) - 00:10(18/11/2020) |

60 min Topic 1: Agrochemicals vs Biological options: The subsidy regime

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Mr. Pranab R. Choudhury, Independent Consultant

Speaker: Prof. Mohamad Mizannor Rahman, University of Rajshahi
60 min Topic 2: Agricultural Water: incentivizing efficient practices

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Dr. A. K. Sikka, International Water Management Institute

Speaker: Mr. Jon Brooks Fripp, USDA-NRCS
60 min Topic 3: Ecosystem based best practices - Integrated Water Resource Management,
Payment for Ecosystem Services

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Dr. Herath Manthritilaka, International Water Management Institute

Speaker: Dr. Yam Malla, Freelance Consultant
60 min Topic 4: Tools, technology and infrastructure for water quality assessment

(Introduction: 5 min | Theme Setting: 10 min | Presentation: 10 min | Participants Remarks: 30 min | Concluding remark: 5 min)

Moderator: Dr. Chowdhury Sarwar Jahan, University of Rajshahi

Speaker: Mr. Shaun McKinney, USDA
35 min Session - IV: Plenary Session

Bangladesh:11:10am - 11:45am | Nepal: 10:55am - 11:30am | India/Sri Lanka: 10:40am - 11:15am
Switzerland: 06:10am - 06:45am | Washington DC: 00:10 - 00:45 |

30 min Summary & highlights from the breakout sessions All moderators
5 min Concluding Remarks Mr. Pranab R. Choudhury, Independent Consultant
DAY 3 (19-11-2020)
Duration Session / Theme / Sub-Theme Moderator / Speaker
135 min Session - V: Way Forward

Bangladesh: 08:30am - 10:45am | Nepal: 08:15am - 10:30am | India/Sri Lanka: 08:00am - 10:15am |
Switzerland: 03:30am - 05:45am | Washington DC: 21:30 - 23:45 (18/11/2020) |

5 min Moderators Remarks Moderator: Dr. Balaram Thapa, LIBIRD
40 min Presentation of the Conference Recommendations

(Presentation: 30 min | Participants response: 10 min)

Speaker: Mr. Sukleash George Costa, Caritas Bangladesh
60 min Panel Discussion:
Way Forward - Sustainable future action around Agriculture Water Pollution  
Mr. Julien Katchinoff, U. S. Department of State

Mr. K. H. Muthukudaarachchi,Central Environmental Authority

Mr. Kushal Gurung, Bio Fertilizer Entrepreneur

Mr. Sujan Shrestha, Safe Food Alliance

Ms. Syeda Rizwana Hasan, Bangladesh Environment Lawyers Association

Dr. Tista Prasai, Nepal Academy of Sciences and Technology

Mr. Vasimalai, DHAN Foundation
20 min e-caffe break / Networking Break
10 min Conclusions Dr. Balaram Thapa, LIBIRD
25 mins Session - VI: Closing Session

Bangladesh: 10:45am - 11:10am | Nepal: 10:30am - 10:55am | India/Sri Lanka: 10:15am - 10:40am |
Switzerland: 05:45am - 04:45am | Washington DC: 23:45 (18/11/2020) - 00:10 (19/11/2020) |

15 min Feedback from the participants
10 min Vote of Thanks - Caritas Switzerland & United States Department of State Dr. Ellen Connorton, United States Department of State

Ms. Viola Buli, Caritas Switzerland
USFlag
United State
carswiss
Bangladesh
India
Nepal
SriLanka
GNC
USFlag
United State
carswiss
Bangladesh
India
Nepal
SriLanka
GNC

Contact Us: Sunil Simon | Conference Coordinator | secretariat@waterdialogue.org | +91-9958534848

© 2020 Greenpro Natura Consultants (OPC) Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by Ashwin George